Rhodes Scholarships Oxford University, UK

Scholarship Description: The prestigious Rhodes Scholarships are postgraduate scholarships that support outstanding and diverse international students at the University of Oxford. Founded in 1902 in the will of Cecil Rhodes, the Rhodes is the oldest and perhaps the most prestigious international scholarship program in the world. The selection of Rhodes scholarship holders is independent of gender, gender identity, marital status, sexual orientation, race, ethnicity, skin color, religion, social origin, caste or disability. The Rhodes Trust warmly welcomes applications from talented young women and men from diverse backgrounds and interests who demonstrate the potential to be public opinion leaders for the future of the world. In the video below, current Rhodes Fellows discuss the personal statement and what is required for this part of the application process: Graduation Level: Rhodes Scholarships Oxford University UK is available for postgraduate programs at the University of Oxford. Subjects Available: Rhodes Scholars come from many academic backgrounds and take a variety of courses at Oxford. Applicants should review the University of Oxford postgraduate programs to determine which degree they would be applying for. There are very few restrictions on full-time graduate degrees supported by Rhodes Scholarships. Rhodes Scholars cannot complete the Master of Business Administration or Master of Financial Economics until the second year of the scholarship. Scholarship Benefits: A Rhodes Scholarship includes all university and college fees, tuition, a personal allowance towards the cost of living and an economy class plane ticket to Oxford at the start of the scholarship, as well as an inexpensive flight to the student’s home country at the end of the scholarship. Eligible Nationalities: Australia, Bermuda, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Jamaica and Commonwealth Caribbean, Kenya, New Zealand, Pakistan, Southern Africa (including South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia and Swaziland), United Arab Emirates, USA, and Zambia Zimbabwe.

You can also read about this   Celtic new boss

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button