How Many Major Army Civilian Career Advancement Stages Are There

If you are looking to advance your civilian career in the military, there are a few major stages you will need to go through. In this article, we will take a look at the three most common civilian career advancement stages in the military and explain what they entail.

Entry Level


There are a total of six army civilian career advancement stages: Entry Level, Junior Level, Mid Level, Senior Level, Executive Level, and Director Level.

Junior Level


There are six major civilian career advancement stages a person can go through in the army. They are Junior Level, Entry Level, GS-13, GS-14, GS-15, and Senior Level.



There are five major army civilian career advancement stages: entry level, mid-level, executive level, senior executive level, and leadership level.

Senior Level


There are a total of six major army civilian career advancement stages: Entry Level, Junior Level, Middle Level, Senior Level, Upper Level, and Top Level. Each level offers different opportunities and benefits. Entry Level employees typically have limited experience and no authority. Junior Level employees typically have more experience and some authority. Middle Level employees typically hold more authority and are in charge of groups of lower-level employees. Senior Level employees typically have the most authority and are in charge of entire departments or divisions. Upper Level employees typically have the least authority and work with the most senior officers. Top Level employees are the highest-ranking civilian employees in the Army.

You can also read about this   Trade shows organiser and association join forces to create safety and successful platform for economy recovery

Executive Level


There are nine major army civilian career advancement stages. They are:

Executive Level I

Executive Level II

Executive Level III

Senior Executive Level I

Senior Executive Level II

Senior Executive Level III

Director Level I

Director Level II

Director Level III

Entry Level


Entry level jobs in the military can sometimes be difficult to find, but they offer an opportunity to learn about the military and gain experience. Entry level jobs may include working in a clerical position, filling out paperwork, or serving as a driver.

Career Growth


There are five major army civilian career advancement stages:

New hire


Staff Sergeant

Sergeant First Class

Master Sergeant


There are a total of nine career advancement stages for army civilians. They are as follows:

Junior Level

Mid Level

Senior Level

Manager Level

Leader Level

Executive Level

Director Level

Principal Level

Chairman Level


What are the army civilian career program?


There are six Army civilian career advancement stages: GS-14, GS-15, GS-16, GS-17, O-1, and O-2.


How often is an IDP reviewed ?


There are a few army civilian career advancement stages that are reviewed more often than others. The most common review is the performance review, which is conducted at least every two years for mid-level and senior-level employees. However, reviews can also occur when an employee’s job status changes, when an employee makes a significant contribution to their organization, or when there is a change in the organizational mission.

How long is the CES foundation Course?


The Civilian Education Services (CES) Foundation Course is a 36-month program that offers military spouses the opportunity to advance their careers by obtaining a two-year degree. CES offers a variety of courses, including business, information systems, healthcare administration and public policy.

You can also read about this   NAACP Scholarships in 2022

CES offers several career advancement stages for military spouses:

 Pre-Course: This stage provides opportunities for students to explore CES courses and meet with program advisors. Students will also complete an orientation session and application form.Stage 2:

Assessment: After completing Stage 1, students will be assessed on their knowledge and skills in order to determine if they are ready to begin Stage 2. Assessment includes written tests and interviews with program advisors.

Enrollment: Once students have been assessed and determined to be ready, they will enroll in Stage 3. This stage includes full-time study and completion of modules required for the degree.

Stage 4: Completion: After completing Stage 4, students will receive their CES degree and be ready to pursue a career in civilian government or industry.

What is the army civilian training evaluiton and development system


The army civilian training evaluation and development system (ATES) is a set of standards, processes, and metrics used to evaluate the effectiveness of army civilian training programs. The ATES was first developed in 2006 and has since been updated several times.

The ATES consists of five stages: planning, development, implementation, assessment, and improvement. The planning stage aims to develop an understanding of what the army civilian training needs are and how they can be best met. The development stage produces the actual training material. The implementation stage oversees the delivery of the training and provides feedback on its effectiveness. The assessment stage determines whether the training objectives have been met. The final stage, improvement, focuses on making the training system even better.

You can also read about this   Scholarships for Twins 2022



There are a number of major army civilian career advancement stages, but which ones are the most common? In this article, we’ll take a look at the different army career advancement stages and identify which ones are most commonly seen by military employees. Armed forces across the world tend to have similar career progression paths, so it’s worth considering what options might be available to you if you want to move up in your civilian career.

Related Articles

Back to top button